Meetings 2022

We meet on the second Thursday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2022 programme is as follows. All meetings will be subject to any further government restrictions.

Thursday 13 January
Plants during lockdown – Ray Stephenson
Thursday 10 February
AGM + TBC
Thursday 10 March

Favourite plants  – Mike Stansbie

Thursday 14 April

Mexico 2020  – Ian Woolnough

Thursday 12 May

Jardin Exotique – Brian McDonough

Saturday 4 June

Open Day at Hepscott – details available in May

Thursday 9 June

Growing epiphytic cacti – Mark Preston

Sunday 12 June

Branch Show at Newbiggin Maritime Centre

Sunday 19 June

Stephenson's Open Day

Sunday 10 July

Open Day at Hepscott, as 4 June,11.00am–5.00pm, in aid of the National Garden Scheme

Thursday 14 July

Travels to cacti in Chile – Ian Thwaites

August

No meeting

Saturday 3 September

National Show, Newark County Show Ground, NG24 2NY

Thursday 8 September

L is for... – Ian Robinson

Thursday 13 October

Down by the sea – Peter Berresford

Thursday 10 November

Fireplace of Endemism II – Ray Stephenson

Thursday 8 December

South Africa II – Richard Torr

 
Meetings

Venue

St Aidan's Community Centre
Polwarth Drive
Brunton Park
North Gosforth
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE3 2ED

Date

2nd Thursday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.15pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales